Charter SchoolElementary

Loveworks Academy for Arts

900 Mount Curve Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55403

FSchola Grade
Grades
K–8
Elementary
Students
—
Not reported
Students per teacher
—
Not reported
District
Loveworks Academy for Arts
Hennepin County

Schola Grade F · Far below average

Letter grade (A–F) · compared with 884 Minnesota elementary schools · How we grade
Test scores10% proficient in math & reading
2ndpercentile
Equity10% of low-income students proficient
3rdpercentile
Attendance42% chronically absent
7thpercentile

Percentiles compare this school with other Minnesota elementary schools; the line marks the middle. Data: test scores 2021–22, graduation and absenteeism 2022–23 (U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts); coursework 2023–24 (Civil Rights Data Collection); staffing 2024–25 (NCES).

About Loveworks Academy for Arts

Loveworks Academy for Arts is a charter elementary school in Minneapolis, Minnesota, serving grades K–8. The school is located in a large city in Hennepin County.

As a charter school, it is publicly funded and tuition-free, but operates independently of the local district under a charter from Pillsbury United Communities. Its Schola Grade is F (far below average), compared with 884 Minnesota elementary schools.

Grades

Highlighted: grades offeredGrades K–8

Location & nearby schools

900 Mount Curve Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55403
Open in Google Maps

School details

Type
Charter School · What this means
Level
Elementary
Grades offered
K–8
Charter school
Yes
Charter authorizer
Pillsbury United Communities
Magnet school
No
Locale
City — Large
School district
Loveworks Academy for Arts
County
Hennepin County
NCES school ID
270027303575

Schools near Loveworks Academy for Arts

All 179 schools in Minneapolis →

School data comes from the U.S. Department of Education: the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) Common Core of Data and EDGE school locations (2024–25) and Private School Survey (2023–24), the Civil Rights Data Collection (2023–24), and EDFacts (test results 2021–22; graduation and chronic absenteeism 2022–23), plus other public sources. Please contact the school to confirm enrollment, programs, and other details. How we source data.