GEO Next Generation Academy

4010 N Sherman Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46226

CSchola Grade
Grades
K–12
Other
Students
—
Not reported
Students per teacher
—
Not reported
District
GEO Next Generation Academy
Marion County

Schola Grade C · Average

Letter grade (A–F) · compared with 31 Indiana K–8, K–12 and other combined schools · How we grade
Test scores20% proficient in math & reading
60thpercentile
Equity10% of low-income students proficient
41stpercentile
Attendance53% chronically absent
21stpercentile
Graduation rate70% graduate in 4 years
37thpercentile

Percentiles compare this school with other Indiana K–8, K–12 and other combined schools; the line marks the middle. Data: test scores 2021–22, graduation and absenteeism 2022–23 (U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts); coursework 2023–24 (Civil Rights Data Collection); staffing 2024–25 (NCES).

About GEO Next Generation Academy

GEO Next Generation Academy is a charter school in Indianapolis, Indiana, serving grades K–12. The school is located in a large city in Marion County.

As a charter school, it is publicly funded and tuition-free, but operates independently of the local district under a charter from Indiana Charter School Board. Its Schola Grade is C (average), compared with 31 Indiana K–8, K–12 and other combined schools.

Grades

Highlighted: grades offeredGrades K–12

Location & nearby schools

4010 N Sherman Drive
Indianapolis, IN 46226
Open in Google Maps

School details

Type
Charter School · What this means
Level
Other
Grades offered
K–12
Charter school
Yes
Charter authorizer
Indiana Charter School Board
Magnet school
No
Locale
City — Large
School district
GEO Next Generation Academy
County
Marion County
NCES school ID
180021902704

Schools near GEO Next Generation Academy

All 323 schools in Indianapolis →

School data comes from the U.S. Department of Education: the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) Common Core of Data and EDGE school locations (2024–25) and Private School Survey (2023–24), the Civil Rights Data Collection (2023–24), and EDFacts (test results 2021–22; graduation and chronic absenteeism 2022–23), plus other public sources. Please contact the school to confirm enrollment, programs, and other details. How we source data.