Public SchoolSecondary

Southeast Polk Junior High

8325 NE University Ave., Pleasant Hill, IA 50327

BSchola Grade
Grades
8–9
Secondary
Students
—
Not reported
Students per teacher
—
Not reported
District
Southeast Polk Comm School District
Polk County

Schola Grade B · Above average

Letter grade (A–F) · compared with 331 Iowa high schools · How we grade
Test scores76% proficient in math & reading
79thpercentile
Equity60% of low-income students proficient
69thpercentile
Attendance27% chronically absent
43rdpercentile
College readinessAt least 0% take AP, IB or dual-enrollment courses
1stpercentile

Percentiles compare this school with other Iowa high schools; the line marks the middle. Some measures aren't reported for this school, so the grade uses the ones available. Data: test scores 2021–22, graduation and absenteeism 2022–23 (U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts); coursework 2023–24 (Civil Rights Data Collection); staffing 2024–25 (NCES).

About Southeast Polk Junior High

Southeast Polk Junior High is a public high school in Pleasant Hill, Iowa, serving grades 8–9. It is part of Southeast Polk Comm School District. The school is located in a rural area near a town in Polk County.

Its Schola Grade is B (above average), compared with 331 Iowa high schools.

Grades

Highlighted: grades offeredGrades 8–9

Location & nearby schools

8325 NE University Ave.
Pleasant Hill, IA 50327
Open in Google Maps

School details

Type
Public School · What this means
Level
Secondary
Grades offered
8–9
Charter school
No
Magnet school
No
Locale
Rural — Fringe
School district
Southeast Polk Comm School District
County
Polk County
NCES school ID
192682001573

Schools near Southeast Polk Junior High

All 3 schools in Pleasant Hill →

School data comes from the U.S. Department of Education: the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) Common Core of Data and EDGE school locations (2024–25) and Private School Survey (2023–24), the Civil Rights Data Collection (2023–24), and EDFacts (test results 2021–22; graduation and chronic absenteeism 2022–23), plus other public sources. Please contact the school to confirm enrollment, programs, and other details. How we source data.