Charter SchoolElementary

Coweta Charter Academy

6675 East Highway 16, Senoia, GA 30276

BSchola Grade
Grades
K–8
Elementary
Students
—
Not reported
Students per teacher
—
Not reported
District
State Specialty Schools II- Coweta Charter Academy
Coweta County

Schola Grade B · Above average

Letter grade (A–F) · compared with 1,213 Georgia elementary schools · How we grade
Test scores53% proficient in math & reading
78thpercentile
Equity37% of low-income students proficient
73rdpercentile
Attendance25% chronically absent
42ndpercentile

Percentiles compare this school with other Georgia elementary schools; the line marks the middle. Data: test scores 2021–22, graduation and absenteeism 2022–23 (U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts); coursework 2023–24 (Civil Rights Data Collection); staffing 2024–25 (NCES).

About Coweta Charter Academy

Coweta Charter Academy is a charter elementary school in Senoia, Georgia, serving grades K–8. It is part of State Specialty Schools II- Coweta Charter Academy. The school is located in a rural area near a town in Coweta County.

As a charter school, it is publicly funded and tuition-free, but operates independently of the local district under a charter from State Charter Schools Commission. Its Schola Grade is B (above average), compared with 1,213 Georgia elementary schools.

Grades

Highlighted: grades offeredGrades K–8

Location & nearby schools

6675 East Highway 16
Senoia, GA 30276
Open in Google Maps

School details

Type
Charter School · What this means
Level
Elementary
Grades offered
K–8
Charter school
Yes
Charter authorizer
State Charter Schools Commission
Magnet school
No
Locale
Rural — Fringe
School district
State Specialty Schools II- Coweta Charter Academy
County
Coweta County
NCES school ID
130022204007

Schools near Coweta Charter Academy

All 3 schools in Senoia →

School data comes from the U.S. Department of Education: the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) Common Core of Data and EDGE school locations (2024–25) and Private School Survey (2023–24), the Civil Rights Data Collection (2023–24), and EDFacts (test results 2021–22; graduation and chronic absenteeism 2022–23), plus other public sources. Please contact the school to confirm enrollment, programs, and other details. How we source data.