Charter SchoolElementary

Excelsior Prep Charter School

2156 University Square Mall, Tampa, FL 33612

FSchola Grade
Grades
K–5
Elementary
Students
—
Not reported
Students per teacher
—
Not reported
District
Hillsborough
Hillsborough County

Schola Grade F · Far below average

Letter grade (A–F) · compared with 2,118 Florida elementary schools · How we grade
Test scores32% proficient in math & reading
7thpercentile
Equity32% of low-income students proficient
10thpercentile
Attendance54% chronically absent
6thpercentile

Percentiles compare this school with other Florida elementary schools; the line marks the middle. Data: test scores 2021–22, graduation and absenteeism 2022–23 (U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts); coursework 2023–24 (Civil Rights Data Collection); staffing 2024–25 (NCES).

About Excelsior Prep Charter School

Excelsior Prep Charter School is a charter elementary school in Tampa, Florida, serving grades K–5. It is part of Hillsborough. The school is located in a large suburb in Hillsborough County.

As a charter school, it is publicly funded and tuition-free, but operates independently of the local district under a charter from Hillsborough District Office. Its Schola Grade is F (far below average), compared with 2,118 Florida elementary schools.

Grades

Highlighted: grades offeredGrades K–5

Location & nearby schools

2156 University Square Mall
Tampa, FL 33612
Open in Google Maps

School details

Type
Charter School · What this means
Level
Elementary
Grades offered
K–5
Charter school
Yes
Charter authorizer
Hillsborough District Office
Magnet school
No
Locale
Suburb — Large
School district
Hillsborough
County
Hillsborough County
NCES school ID
120087008438

Schools near Excelsior Prep Charter School

All 237 schools in Tampa →

School data comes from the U.S. Department of Education: the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) Common Core of Data and EDGE school locations (2024–25) and Private School Survey (2023–24), the Civil Rights Data Collection (2023–24), and EDFacts (test results 2021–22; graduation and chronic absenteeism 2022–23), plus other public sources. Please contact the school to confirm enrollment, programs, and other details. How we source data.