Public SchoolElementaryFully virtual

Cartwright Virtual Academy

5220 W. Indian School Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85031

FSchola Grade
Grades
K–8
Elementary
Students
—
Not reported
Students per teacher
—
Not reported
District
Cartwright Elementary District (4282)
Maricopa County

Schola Grade F · Far below average

Letter grade (A–F) · compared with 1,170 Arizona elementary schools · How we grade
Test scores13% proficient in math & reading
11thpercentile
Equity10% of low-income students proficient
8thpercentile

Percentiles compare this school with other Arizona elementary schools; the line marks the middle. Some measures aren't reported for this school, so the grade uses the ones available. Data: test scores 2021–22, graduation and absenteeism 2022–23 (U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts); coursework 2023–24 (Civil Rights Data Collection); staffing 2024–25 (NCES).

About Cartwright Virtual Academy

Cartwright Virtual Academy is a public elementary school in Phoenix, Arizona, serving grades K–8. It is part of Cartwright Elementary District (4282). The school is located in a large city in Maricopa County.

The school is fully virtual. Its Schola Grade is F (far below average), compared with 1,170 Arizona elementary schools.

Grades

Highlighted: grades offeredGrades K–8

Location & nearby schools

5220 W. Indian School Rd
Phoenix, AZ 85031
Open in Google Maps

School details

Type
Public School · What this means
Level
Elementary
Grades offered
K–8
Charter school
No
Virtual learning
Fully virtual
Locale
City — Large
School district
Cartwright Elementary District (4282)
County
Maricopa County
NCES school ID
040168003737

Schools near Cartwright Virtual Academy

All 518 schools in Phoenix →
John F. Long
Public · Grades Pre-K–6 · 641 students
C0.4 mi

School data comes from the U.S. Department of Education: the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) Common Core of Data and EDGE school locations (2024–25) and Private School Survey (2023–24), the Civil Rights Data Collection (2023–24), and EDFacts (test results 2021–22; graduation and chronic absenteeism 2022–23), plus other public sources. Please contact the school to confirm enrollment, programs, and other details. How we source data.