Miner Academy

800 School Street, Bauxite, AR 72011

FSchola Grade
Grades
9–12
High
Students
—
Not reported
Students per teacher
—
Not reported
District
Bauxite School District
Saline County

Schola Grade F · Far below average

Letter grade (A–F) · compared with 291 Arkansas high schools · How we grade
Test scores20% proficient in math & reading
15thpercentile
Equity10% of low-income students proficient
6thpercentile
Attendance15% chronically absent
76thpercentile
Graduation rate70% graduate in 4 years
2ndpercentile

Percentiles compare this school with other Arkansas high schools; the line marks the middle. Some measures aren't reported for this school, so the grade uses the ones available. Data: test scores 2021–22, graduation and absenteeism 2022–23 (U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts); coursework 2023–24 (Civil Rights Data Collection); staffing 2024–25 (NCES).

About Miner Academy

Miner Academy is a charter high school in Bauxite, Arkansas, serving grades 9–12. It is part of Bauxite School District. The school is located in a large suburb in Saline County.

As a charter school, it is publicly funded and tuition-free, but operates independently of the local district under a charter from State Board of Education. Its Schola Grade is F (far below average), compared with 291 Arkansas high schools.

Grades

Highlighted: grades offeredGrades 9–12

Location & nearby schools

800 School Street
Bauxite, AR 72011
Open in Google Maps

School details

Type
Charter School · What this means
Level
High
Grades offered
9–12
Charter school
Yes
Charter authorizer
State Board of Education
Magnet school
No
Virtual learning
Offers virtual courses
Locale
Suburb — Large
School district
Bauxite School District
County
Saline County
NCES school ID
050279001590

Schools near Miner Academy

All 4 schools in Bauxite →

School data comes from the U.S. Department of Education: the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) Common Core of Data and EDGE school locations (2024–25) and Private School Survey (2023–24), the Civil Rights Data Collection (2023–24), and EDFacts (test results 2021–22; graduation and chronic absenteeism 2022–23), plus other public sources. Please contact the school to confirm enrollment, programs, and other details. How we source data.